Staff List

Mrs L Andrade BA (Hons), PGCE, QTS
Head of English
landrade@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Baisch BA (Ed) Hons Educational Management
Head of Years 5 & 6, 6B Form Teacher, English
rbaisch@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Bent BEd, RSA Cert Drama
7B Form Teacher
cbent@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Billings BSc (Hons), PGCE
Modern Languages/ ITT & NQT Leader, French
sbillings@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Bingham BSc (Hons), PGCE
Girls' Games Teacher
rbingham@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss J Booth BSc (Hons) QTS, Level 2 Swimming Teacher STA, Master Teacher Computing, Raspberry Pi Certified Educator
Head of ICT and Computing, Health & Safety & e-Safety Leader
jbooth@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr S Brightman Level 2 in Football Coaching
Games Coach
sbrightman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Chugg BA (Hons) Geography, PGCE
Head of Geography, 6C Form Teacher
achugg@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss L Cook BA (Hons) PGCE
Dyslexia & Literacy Leader, 4C Form Teacher
lcook@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Dr A Dodd BSc (Hons),
Science Teacher | Science; 5N Form Tutor
adodd@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs H Dudman ASA Swimming Coach/Manager
Head of Swimming
swimschool@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Madame S Chapelle Edwards BA(Hons) , PGCE
3C Form Teacher
schapelle@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr D Edwards (BA Hons) Design PGCE
Head of Art, Design & Technology, 8E Form Teacher
dedwards@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr T Fuller BA, QTS
Maths and Games Teacher, 5F Form Teacher
tfuller@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J George BEd (Hons) Primary Education
Year 4 Form Teacer
jgeorge@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Grayland
Girls’ Games Coach
sgrayland@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs F Gruneberg BEd (Hons), NPQH, MA, AMBDA Certificate of Psychometric Testing, Assessment and Access Arrangements
Learning Support Teacher
fgruneberg@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Dr L Heslop BSc (Hons), PhD Cell Biology, QTS
Science Teacher / 5N Form Teacher
lheslop@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr C Lopez UEFA A Licence Coaching Badge
Boys' Games Coach
clopez@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs L Medd BA (Hons), PGCE, PGCSenco
4C Form Teacher
lmedd@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr R Morgan BA, PGCE
4M Form Teacher
rmorgan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss A Murch BSc (Hons), PGCE
3M Form Teacher
amurch@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs E Neylan BSc (Hons) PGCE
Head of Science, 5N Form Teacher | Science
eneylan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss L Pearce BA (Hons), QTS
Head of Years 3 & 4, 3P Form Teacher
lcpearce@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Petzsch BA (Hons)
Year 4 Form Teacher
apetzsch@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Madame J Poracchia B.Ed (Hons) MA
Head of Modern Languages, 6P Form Teacher
jporacchia@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr A Powell BA Hons, PG Cert Drama,  QTS
Head of Drama, 5P Form Teacher
apowell@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Revd Dr Diane E Rees BSc. PGCE. MEd. BTh. MA. DThMin. AFBPs. C.Psychol
Chaplain
drees@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr D van Schalkwyk Teaching Diploma (South Africa); RFU Rugby Level 2; ECB Cricket Level 2; LTA Licensed Level 3 Tennis Coach
PE, Games, Maths, Year 8
dvan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Small BA(Hons), PGCE
Head of Maths
rsmall@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Thomas BA (Hons) GTP, Level 2 Hockey Coach
Head of Boys’ PE/Games, Maths
jthomas@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Dr J Tuck BA (Hons); MA; PhD; PGCE; AKC
Latin Teacher | Latin
jtuck@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr S Wade B.Ed  (Hons)
Maths Teacher, PE & Games
swade@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Wade B.Ed
Director of Sport
cwade@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr L Brightman
Gap Student
lbrightman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss N Chambers BA Hons, Level 3 Dip Teaching Assistant, NVQ2 Children's Care, Learning and Development
Teaching Assistant; After School Care Assistant
nchambers@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr T Cobb BA Hons Education Studies
Teaching Assistant
tcobb@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss S King BA (Hons)
Teaching Assistant
sking@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs N Neilson BA (Hons)
Teaching Assistant
nneilson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Newton BA (Hons); Level 2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools; TEFL
Teaching Assistant
rnewton@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs N Paizes BCom (Hons), OCR Level 2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools
Teaching Assistant
npaizes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Ward Teaching Assistant (NVQ2); Level 1 Swim Coach, ASA Rescue qualified; Netball Umpire qualified; Hockey Umpire qualified
Teaching Assistant Year 3
cward@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Beesley Cert Mus Ed (Trinity), Diploma Colourstrings Foundation
Head of Pre-Prep Music, French
sbeesley@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss A Collier BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies
Kindergarten Teacher
acollier@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K David Cert Ed
2FD Form Teacher
kdavid@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss A Farmer BEd (Hons)
2FD Form Teacher
afarmer@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Jeffery QTS, Montessori Diploma, BA (Hons)
Deputy Head Pre-Prep & Reception Form Teacher RJ; Head of EYFS
rjeffery@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs B Jones BA (Hons), PGCE
Kindergarten Teacher KJ
bjones@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs M McCracken Foundation Degree in Early Years, NNEB
Head of Kindergarten
mmccracken@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss J Rawlinson BEd
Pre-Prep PE /Games Teacher
jrawlinson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs N Rose BA Hons Early years Education QTS (GTP)
Kindergarten Teacher
nrose@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss J Salmon BA (Hons)
2S Form Teacher
jsalmon@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss B Shaw B.Ed
1S Form Teacher
bshaw@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs T Spierenburg BA (Hons)
Kindergarten Teacher
tspierenburg@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K Stibbons BA (Hons) Early Years
Head of Nursery
kstibbons@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs R Williams BA (Hons), QTS
1W Form Teacher
rwilliams@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Bailey BA (Hons)
Kindergarten Assistant
sbailey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Barnes BA(Hons) Early Years, NNEB
Kindergarten Assistant KJ
jbarnes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Barton NNEB, Diploma
Year 2 Teaching Assistant
jbarton@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Cain NVQ3, Montessori
Pre-Prep TA
jcain@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs D Clarkson NVQ3
Pre-Prep TA
dclarkson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Crane BA (Hons)
Nursery Assistant
ccrane@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Dishman NNEB Diploma
Pre-Prep TA
sdishman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss F Elsey
Kindergarten Assistant
felsey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs B Hearn BA (Hons) Education Studies
Learning Support Assistant
bhearn@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Lake Cache Level 3 Diploma; SENCO
Nursery Assistant; After School Care Assistant
slake@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr C Lopez UEFA A Licence Coaching Badge
Boys' Games Coach
clopez@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs E Martin Foundation Degree in Early Years, BTec, NAT, ADCE, PPA
Pre-Prep TA
EMartin@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs TJ Smith NVQ2 STLS
Teaching Assistant; Pre-Prep Secretary pm
tsmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs N Smith NVQ3 Early Years Childcare and Education
The Hive After School Care Manager / Pre-Prep TA
wraparoundcare@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Wilkinson BTEC Level 3 Nursery Nursing; SENCO
Nursery Assistant; Breakfast Club Manager
jwilkinson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs F Wintour
Nursery Assistant
fwintour@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Allan BA (Hons), LTCL, PGCE
Piano
callan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss E Balcombe DipABRSM
Singing
ebalcombe@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Bennett BMus (Hons), FASC, MISM
Piano; Theory
jbennett@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr D Burrowes BA (Hons); M Mus (Trinity College); Artist Certificate (Methodist University)
Cello
dburrowes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr R Connell BA (Hons), PGCE, ATCL
Guitar
rconnell@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr M Davies BMus (Hons)
Woodwind; Piano
mdavies@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Dennett Dip RAM ARAM
Violin
jdennett@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Fooks BMus (Hons)
Woodwind
jfooks@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr R Maslin BA (Hons), Dip NCOS
Brass
rmaslin@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs D Mumford
Piano; Recorders
dmumford@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr A Tanner LLB (Hons)
Drums
atanner@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Begbey BEd
Art Technician
abegbey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Carlton
School Nurse
acarlton@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Caswall HNC
Science Technician
jcaswall@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs S Davies BEd, QTS
Library Assistant, Art Technician
sdavies@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr B Halford
Network Manager
bhalford@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs E Lisney OCR Level 2 Certificate in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
After School Care Assistant
elisney@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr T Smith BSc
IT Technician | ICT
tasmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss E Aisher
Data Manager
eaisher@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K Christen FCCA
Finance Bursar – Finance
kchristen@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss F Fuller
Accounts Assistant
finance@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs J Gray LCC Private Secretary’s Cert
Pre-Prep Secretary am
jgray@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss H Grogan
Secretary to the Headteacher and Clerk to the Governors
hpa@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs N Holland Graduate Associate Member of CIPD
HR and Compliance Officer
nholland@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Miss S Martin BA (Hons)
Admissions Assistant; After School Care Assistant
smartin@stmichael.kent.sch.uk

Mrs C Parkinson
Swim School Administrator
swimschool@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs V Pinnock Cert CII
Receptionist
vpinnock@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs TJ Smith NVQ2 STLS
Teaching Assistant; Pre-Prep Secretary pm
tsmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K Taylor BA (Hons)
Office Manager
ktaylor@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs K Voce BA(Hons), MCIL, Cambridge Cert TEFL
Admissions & Marketing Assistant
kvoce@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr A Bannister ACIB
Assistant Estates Manager
abannister@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr J Brown NVQ Level 3
Grounds / Maintenance Assistant
jbrown@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr B Buggs
Maintenance Assistant

Mr P Callow
Grounds Assistant
pcallow@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr I Smith
Estates Manager
ismith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr S Wagstaff
Groundsman
swagstaff@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr M Edwards
Catering Manager (Brookwood Partnership)
medwards@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk