Please see below for names and details of  staff and Governors of St Michael’s. The Chair of Governors is Ms Paula Carter and she can be reached by email at pcarter@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk or in writing, addressed to the school.

Staff and Governor email addresses can be found by clicking on the appropriate section of the school.

Ms P Carter - Director of Planning, Channel 4 | Chair of Governors pcarter@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr D Evans - Head of Pricing, Legal & General | Chair of Finance and General Purposes Committee devans@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs A Glenister - Retired Former Parent | EYFS and Health & Safety Governor aglenister@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr A Smith - Divisional Head, Sevenoaks School | Safeguarding Governor asmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Ms J Tyson - HR Director, LV= | Chair of Staffing and Remuneration Committee jtyson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr E Bukuku - Solicitor, Levenes ebukuku@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr R Chinchanwala - Finance Director, Media Powerhouse rchinchanwala@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr R Overend - Headmaster at King’s Rochester Prep School roverend@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mrs E Sharman - Former Parent esharman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Mr M Weatheritt - Director of Teaching & Learning, Tonbridge School mweatheritt@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Headteacher - Mrs J Aisher | Modern Languages , BA (Hons) Oxon, PGCE, MCIL jaisher@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Director of Finance & Operations - Mrs D Birmingham , DSBM, MATT, CIOB dbirmingham@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Deputy Head (Teaching & Learning) - Mrs M Bridges , BSc (Hons), PGCE mbridges@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Deputy Head (Pastoral) - Mr F Wiseman | PSHE , BSc (Hons), PGCE fwiseman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Pre-Prep, Safeguarding Lead, Pre-Prep - Mrs Z Leech , BA (Hons), PGCE zleech@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Deputy Head Pre-Prep & Reception Form Teacher RJ; Head of EYFS - Mrs R Jeffery , QTS, Montessori Diploma, BA (Hons) rjeffery@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Director of Admissions & Marketing - Mrs J Thornton , BA (Hons) jthornton@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Senior Teacher, Safeguarding Lead, Director of Music - Mr G Baird , BMus (Hons), PGCE, MSc Educational Leadership gbaird@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Senior Teacher, Head of Learning Development - Mrs R Martin , BA (Hons), PGCE rmartin@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Maths - Mrs R Small , BSc (Hons), PGCE rsmall@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Senior Teacher, Examinations, Head of History & RS, Deputy Head Years 7&8 - Mrs L Shield , MA (Hons), (Cantab) QTS lshield@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Year 7 & 8, Head of Science, 8W Form Teacher - Mrs S Worby , BSc (Hons), MA, QTS sworby@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Years 5 & 6, 6B Form Teacher, English - Mrs R Baisch , BA (Ed) Hons Educational Management rbaisch@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Years 3 & 4, 3P Form Teacher - Miss L Pearce , BA (Hons), QTS lcpearce@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of English - Mrs L Andrade , BA (Hons), PGCE, QTS landrade@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

7B Form Teacher - Mrs C Bent , BEd, RSA Cert Drama cbent@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Modern Languages/ ITT & NQT Leader, French - Mrs S Billings , BSc (Hons), PGCE sbillings@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Girls' Games Teacher - Mrs R Bingham , BSc (Hons), PGCE rbingham@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of ICT and Computing, Health & Safety & e-Safety Leader - Miss J Booth , BSc (Hons) QTS, Level 2 Swimming Teacher STA jbooth@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Games Coach - Mr S Brightman , Level 2 in Football Coaching sbrightman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Geography, 6C Form Teacher - Mrs A Chugg , BA (Hons) Geography, PGCE achugg@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Dyslexia & Literacy Leader, 4C Form Teacher - Miss L Cook , BA (Hons) PGCE lcook@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Swimming - Mrs H Dudman , ASA Swimming Coach/Manager swimschool@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Art, Design & Technology, 8E Form Teacher - Mr D Edwards , (BA Hons) Design PGCE dedwards@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

3C Form Teacher - Madame S Chapelle Edwards , BA(Hons) , PGCE Schapelle@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Maths and Games Teacher, 5F Form Teacher - Mr T Fuller , BA, QTS tfuller@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Learning Support Teacher - Mrs F Gruneberg , BEd (Hons), NPQH, MA, AMBDA Certificate of Psychometric Testing, Assessment and Access Arrangements fgruneberg@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Science Teacher / 5N Form Teacher - Dr L Heslop , BSc (Hons), PhD Cell Biology, QTS lheslop@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Latin - Mrs W Inkson , B.A (Hons) winkson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

4C Form Teacher - Mrs L Medd , BA (Hons), PGCE, PGCSenco lmedd@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

4M Form Teacher - Mr R Morgan , BA, PGCE rmorgan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

3M Form Teacher - Miss A Murch , BSc (Hons), PGCE amurch@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

4S Form Teacher - Mrs R Newman , B.Ed (Hons) rnewman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Science, 5N Form Teacher - Mrs E Neylan , BSc (Hons) PGCE eneylan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Modern Languages, 6P Form Teacher - Madame J Poracchia , B.Ed (Hons) MA jporacchia@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Drama, 5P Form Teacher - Mr A Powell , BA Hons, PG Cert Drama,  QTS apowell@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Chaplain - Rev D Rees , BSc. PGCE. MEd. BTh. MA. DThMin. AFBPs. C.Psychol drees@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

4S Form Teacher - Mrs S Stokes , MA (Hons), PGCE sstokes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Acting Head of Boys’ PE/Games, Maths - Mr J Thomas , BA (Hons) GTP, Level 2 Hockey Coach jthomas@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

PE, Games, Maths, Year 8 - Mr D van Schalkwyk , Teaching Diploma (South Africa); RFU Rugby Level 2; ECB Cricket Level 2; LTA Licensed Level 3 Tennis Coach dvan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Director of Sport - Mrs C Wade , B.Ed cwade@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Maths Teacher, PE & Games - Mr S Wade , B.Ed  (Hons) swade@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Girls’ Games Coach - Mrs S Grayland sgrayland@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Boys' Games Coach - Mr C Lopez , UEFA A Licence Coaching Badge clopez@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant Year 3 - Mrs C Ward , Teaching Assistant (NVQ2); Level 1 Swim Coach, ASA Rescue qualified; Netball Umpire qualified. cward@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Learning Support Assistant - Miss N Chambers , BA Hons, Level 3 Dip Teaching Assistant nchambers@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant - Mr T Cobb , BA Hons Education Studies tcobb@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant - Miss S King , BA (Hons) sking@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant - Mrs R Newton , BA (Hons) rnewton@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant - Mrs N Paizes , BCom (Hons), Level 2 Support Work in Schools npaizes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant and Assistant SENCo - Mrs K Valentine , BTech Science, Diploma in Special Educational Needs (Level 3) Dyslexia Therapist kvalentine@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Gap Student - Mr A Kirkbright akirkbright@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten teacher (Maternity cover) - Mrs R Halfacre , BA (Hons); PGCE rhalfacre@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Nursery - Mrs K Stibbons , BA (Hons) Early Years kstibbons@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Kindergarten - Mrs M McCracken , Foundation Degree in Early Years, NNEB mmccracken@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Teacher KJ - Mrs B Jones , BA (Hons), PGCE bjones@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Teacher - Mrs N Rose , BA Hons Early years Education QTS (GTP) nrose@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Pre-Prep Music, French - Mrs S Beesley , Cert Mus Ed (Trinity), Diploma Colourstrings Foundation sbeesley@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

2FD Form Teacher - Mrs K David , Cert Ed kdavid@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

2FD Form Teacher - Miss A Farmer , BEd (Hons) afarmer@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Reception Teacher - Mrs A McKnight , BA, PGCE (Primary) amcknight@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Deputy Head Pre-Prep & Reception Form Teacher RJ; Head of EYFS - Mrs R Jeffery , QTS, Montessori Diploma, BA (Hons) rjeffery@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

2S Form Teacher - Miss J Salmon , BA (Hons) jsalmon@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

1S Form Teacher - Miss B Shaw , B.Ed bshaw@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

1W Form Teacher - Mrs R Williams , BA (Hons), QTS rwilliams@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep PE /Games Teacher - Miss J Rawlinson , BEd jrawlinson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs S Lake slake@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs F Wintour fwintour@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant (Maternity Cover) - Mrs S Bailey sbailey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs C Crane , BA (Hons) ccrane@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs J Wilkinson , BTec Nursery Nursing jwilkinson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant; Pre-Prep Secretary pm - Mrs TJ Smith , NVQ2 STLS tsmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Assistant KJ - Mrs J Barnes , BA(Hons) Early Years, NNEB jbarnes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Assistant - Miss F Elsey felsey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep TA - Mrs J Coulstock , NNEB jcoulstock@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

The Hive After School Care Manager / Pre-Prep TA - Mrs N Smith , NVQ3 wraparoundcare@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Reception TA - Mrs J Barton , NNEB, Diploma jbarton@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep TA - Mrs J Cain , NVQ3, Montessori jcain@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep TA - Mrs S Dishman , NNEB Diploma sdishman@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep TA - Mrs E Martin , Foundation Degree in Early Years, BTec, NAT, ADCE, PPA EMartin@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep TA - Mrs D Clarkson , NVQ3 dclarkson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Boys' Games Coach - Mr C Lopez , UEFA A Licence Coaching Badge clopez@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten teacher (Maternity cover) - Mrs R Halfacre , BA (Hons); PGCE rhalfacre@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Kindergarten - Mrs M McCracken , Foundation Degree in Early Years, NNEB mmccracken@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Teacher KJ - Mrs B Jones , BA (Hons), PGCE bjones@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Teacher - Mrs N Rose , BA Hons Early years Education QTS (GTP) nrose@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Assistant KJ - Mrs J Barnes , BA(Hons) Early Years, NNEB jbarnes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Kindergarten Assistant - Miss F Elsey felsey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs S Lake slake@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs F Wintour fwintour@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant (Maternity Cover) - Mrs S Bailey sbailey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Head of Nursery - Mrs K Stibbons , BA (Hons) Early Years kstibbons@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs C Crane , BA (Hons) ccrane@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Nursery Assistant - Mrs J Wilkinson , BTec Nursery Nursing jwilkinson@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Cello - Mr D Burrowes , BA (Hons); M Mus (Trinity College); Artist Certificate (Methodist University) dburrowes@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Piano; Theory - Mr J Bennett , BMus (Hons), FASC, MISM jbennett@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Woodwind; Piano - Mr M Davies , BMus (Hons) mdavies@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Woodwind - Mrs J Fooks , BMus (Hons) jfooks@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Violin - Mrs J Dennett , Dip RAM ARAM jdennett@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Piano - Mrs C Allan , BA (Hons), LTCL, PGCE callan@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Guitar - Mr R Connell , BA (Hons), PGCE, ATCL rconnell@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Brass - Mr R Maslin , BA (Hons), Dip NCOS rmaslin@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Piano; Recorders - Mrs D Mumford dmumford@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Drums - Mr A Tanner , LLB (Hons) atanner@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Singing - Mrs E Balcombe , DipABRSM ebalcombe@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

IT Technician - Mr T Smith | ICT , BSc tasmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Library Assistant, Art Technician (Maternity Leave) - Mrs A Begbey , BEd abegbey@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Science Technician - Mrs J Caswall , HNC jcaswall@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Library Assistant, Art Technician (Maternity Cover) - Mrs S Davies , BEd, QTS sdavies@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

ICT Manager - Mr B Halford bhalford@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

After School Care Assistant - Mrs E Lisney elisney@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Data Manager - Miss E Aisher eaisher@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Office Manager - Mrs K Taylor , BA (Hons) ktaylor@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Accounts Assistant - Miss F Fuller ffuller@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Receptionist - Mrs V Pinnock , Cert CII vpinnock@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Finance Bursar – Finance - Mrs K Christen , FCCA kchristen@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Pre-Prep Secretary am - Mrs J Gray , LCC Private Secretary’s Cert jgray@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

HR and Compliance Officer - Mrs N Holland , Graduate Associate Member of CIPD nholland@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Admissions Assistant - Miss S Martin , BA (Hons) smartin@stmichael.kent.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant; Pre-Prep Secretary pm - Mrs TJ Smith , NVQ2 STLS tsmith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Swim School Administrator - Mrs C Parkinson swimschool@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Admissions & Marketing Assistant - Mrs K Voce , BA(Hons), MCIL kvoce@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Secretary to the Headteacher and Clerk to the Governors - Miss H Grogan hpa@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Grounds Assistant - Mr P Callow pcallow@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Estates Manager - Mr I Smith ismith@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Assistant Estates Manager - Mr A Bannister abannister@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Groundsman - Mr S Wagstaff swagstaff@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Maintenance Assistant - Mr B Buggs

Grounds / Maintenance Assistant - Mr J Brown , NVQ Level 3 jbrown@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk

Catering Manager (Brookwood Partnership) - Mr M Edwards medwards@stmichaels.kent.sch.uk